Support and celebrate beauty artists in the Southwest region of the United States by recognizing their commitment to our craft and by providing opportunities for continued growth, education and mentorship in the beauty industry.

FIVE Regions
TEN Regional Awards
THREE Achievment Honorees

Created by Hairdressers for Hairdressers


The Southwest region includes:

California, Nevada, Wyoming, Utah, Colorado, Arizona, New Mexico, Texas and Oklahoma

Entries open March 1, 2023 and must include:

  • Name (legal and professional, if applicable) 
  • Contact information
  • Personal mailing address
  • Telephone number
  • Personal e-mail address
  • Social media handles
  • Salon (if applicable) 
  • Category for which you are entering (please do not include more than one entry per submission)

Entry deadline July 31, 2023

Celebration Event

November 12, 2023 

York Street Yards

3827 Steele Street
Denver, CO 80205

Southwest Hairstyling Awards 2022 Celebration Event


Past Winners 2022



If you would like to discuss what a sponsorship of the 2023 Southwest Hairstyling Awards would look like, please contact us below.

Follow Us

HEADER PHOTO CREDITS – Hair: SWHA Hairstylist of the Year 2022 Winner, Greta Coston; Photographer: Chrystofer Benson